BookedIN Online Scheduling Software - Frequently Asked Questions

How do I delete my old calendar sync?

On September 2, 2016 BookedIN launched a brand new calendar syncing feature! It syncs your appointments in real time, keeping your online booking page up to date, and eliminating any worries about getting double booked. 

If you set up the OLD calendar sync "subscription" prior to this date, you will want to set up the new sync, then remove your old sync from your Google, Outlook, iCal or other calendar. This way your bookedIN appointments will not be syncing twice. 

It is especially important for you to delete any old Google syncs, since they have a 24 hour delay. The new Google sync is near instant. 😀
 
Delete Old Google Sync
  1. Sign in to your Google calendar
  2. In the left menu, find your list of other calendars. Click the drop-down arrow, then click settings
  3. Within your other calendars menu, find the one you previously set up. You're looking for one that was set up with a subscribed URL that looks something like this: https://scheduler.bookedin.com/calendar/your-business/5a42d564-5c16-473f-892d-46e0769ef386.ics
  4. Once you've found it, click unsubscribe 

Comments

Powered by Zendesk