BookedIN Online Scheduling Software - Frequently Asked Questions

How do I delete a calendar that has bookings?

If you try to delete a Calendar and it has bookings associated with it, you'll get a notification asking you to re-assign those bookings.

Here's how to re-assign bookings:

  1. In the top-left of your calendar, click the name of the calendar you want to delete.
     
  2. Find and re-assign all upcoming bookings for this calendar. Click on each individual booking. Then click "Change" in the top-right corner for each. 
  3. Choose a new calendar from the drop down. 
  4. Click "Confirm Chante". Note: this will not send a notification to your client. 

  5. Repeat for all other bookings. When all bookings have been re-assigned, the system will allow you to delete the calendar.
  6. To delete, go to Settings > Calendars in the top menu, then click "Delete".

Note: Re-assigning appointments can result in double-bookings if you have internal double bookings enabled. Be sure to check your calendar after re-assigning. 

Comments

Powered by Zendesk