By default, clients are able to cancel their own appointment via the automatic confirmation & reminder emails they receive from Bookedin.
But you can disable this, or simply limit the cancellation policy so your clients are not able to cancel last minute. Here's how:
- Log in to Bookedin web (this setting is not accessible via mobile app)
- In the top menu, go to Settings > Email Notifications
- Check or un-check the setting "Allow clients to cancel bookings via email"
- If you decide to allow cancellations, edit the # of hours, meaning they'll only be able to cancel up to X hours before their appointment. Ex. 48 hours, 72 hours, etc.