BookedIN Online Scheduling Software - Frequently Asked Questions

How do I disconnect or switch my PayPal account?

If you no longer want to use the payment processing feature, follow these steps:

  1. Log in to BookedIN web or launch the mobile app (must be account owner)
  2. Click the "Settings" menu then click "Online Payments"
  3. Click the "disconnect" button beside your PayPal email address. 
  4. Once disconnected, all "pay now" buttons and links will stop working for your clients, and you won't be able to perform refunds inside BookedIN. The payment history in your client list will remain saved. 

If you want to switch to a different PayPal account, follow these steps:

  1. Log in to BookedIN web or launch the mobile app (must be account owner)
  2. Click the "Settings" menu then click "Online Payments"
  3. Click the red "disconnect" button 
  4. Now click to re-connect and follow the prompts to authorize your new PayPal account.
  5. IMPORTANT!!! Finally once PayPal has been successfully reconnected, you'll need to turn on your service payment collection settings by following these steps

NOTE: if you don't see a "disconnect" option, this means your BookedIN account owner email address is not verified. If unverified, as a security feature, the ability to disconnect PayPal gets hidden. To fix this, go to Settings > My Info, and you'll see an option to re-send the verification email. Once verified you'll be able to disconnect PayPal as described above.

Comments